Welcome Dr. Amin!

Please welcome Navinkumar J Amin, MD who recently joined our team of ophthalmologists!

Welcome Dr. Smith!

Please welcome Bob Smith, OD who recently joined our team of staff optometrists!

Dr. Kerschensteiner receives 2022 Cogan Award

Daniel Kerschensteiner, MD has been selected to receive the 2022 Cogan Award at the Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology 2022. The Cogan Award was established in 1988, this award commemorates Dr. David G. Cogan for his outstanding leadership and commitment to advancing the understanding of the causes, mechanisms, and treatment of human eye disease. […]

2020 Best Doctors in America

18 of our Ophthalmologists were listed as 2020 Best Doctors in America by St. Louis Magazine. Rajendra Apte MD, PhD Anjali Bhorade, MD Steven Couch, MD, FACS Philip Custer, MD, FACS George Harocopos, MD Andrew Huang, MD, MPH Michael Kass, MD Anthony Lubniewski, MD Gregg Lueder, MD Todd Margolis, MD, PhD Rithwick Rajagopal, MD, PhD […]

Congratulations Philip Ruzycki, PhD

Congrats to Dr. Philip Ruzycki, on his promotion to the rank of Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences on the Research Track!

Phil Williams, PhD awarded grant from BrightFocus Foundation

Congratulations to Dr. Williams! Phil Williams, PhD has been awarded a two year grant from BrightFocus Foundation for his project titled “Metabolic determinants of differential retinal ganglion cell survival and regeneration”

Dr. Ruzycki receives grant from BrightFocus foundation

Congratulations! Dr. Phil Ruzycki (with co-investigator Dr. Apte) has been awarded a two year grant from the BrightFocus Foundation for a project titled  “Effects of AMD Risk Alleles on the Innate Immune System.”

Mitsukuni Yoshida receives Dr. Needleman Pharmacology Prize

We are excited to announce that Mitsukuni Yoshida was chosen to be this year’s Dr. Philip Needleman Pharmacology Prize winner for his thesis work. Mitsukuni is currently completing a research fellowship in Dr. Apte’s lab and mentored by Dr. Imai. The Dr. Philip Needleman Pharmacology Prize is given by the Department of Developmental Biology. Established […]