Department Leadership

Todd Margolis, MD, PhD

Alan A. and Edith L. Wolff Distinguished Professor and Chairman, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

P. Kumar Rao, MD, MBA

Professor, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences; Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

  • Retina, Uveitis, Ocular Oncology

Rajendra S Apte, MD, PhD

Paul A. Cibis Distinguished Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences; Vice Chair for Innovation and Translation

Kevin Ko, MBA, MSHS

Executive Director of Business Affairs

Daniel Kerschensteiner, MD

Bernard Becker Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Vice Chair for Research in Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Co-Director of the Neuroscience Ph.D. Program

Carla Siegfried, MD

Jacquelyn E. and Allan E. Kolker, MD, Distinguished Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences; Vice Chair for Diversity, Equity and Professionalism

Education Leadership

Arsham Sheybani, MD

Associate Professor, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences; Residency Program Director Fellowship Director Advanced Anterior Segment and Glaucoma Surgery

Kisha Piggott, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences; Co-Director of the Residency Program

  • Retina, Ocular Oncology

Andrew R Lee, MD

Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences; Director of Medical Student Education; Interim Chief of the Division of Pediatrics Ophthalmology


Clinical

Dawn Pletz
Clinic Administrator
Phone: (314) 121 – 6713
Email: dpletz@wustl.edu

Michelle Wamser
Clinic Administrator
Phone: (314) 454 – 6163
Email: mwamser@wustl.edu

Research

Donna Mackay
Senior Research Administrator
Phone: (314) 362 – 4179
Email: mackayd@wustl.edu

Education

Amy Jones
Sr Residency Coordinator
Phone: (314) 362 – 5722
Email: jonesa@wustl.edu

Pana Gherardini
Education Secretary
Phone: (314) 273 – 1769
Email: gherardini.p@wustl.edu

Administrative

Josh Anderson
Director Finance & Administration
Phone: (314) 362 – 6975
Email: janderson24@wustl.edu

Dawn Rouse
Assistant to the Chair
Phone: (314) 362 – 3724
Email: rouse_d@wustl.edu

Kelly VanDyke
Manager Financial Operations
Phone: 314-273-1891
Email: vandykek@wustl.edu

Jennifer Haring
Office Manager
Phone: (314) 362 – 3315
Email: haringj@wustl.edu

Eric Johnson
Purchasing Supervisor
Phone: (314) 362 – 6745
Email: ejohnson770@wustl.edu

Katy Paglusch
Project Management Coordinator
Phone: (314) 362 – 1526
Email: kpaglusch@wustl.edu

Mailing address:
John F. Hardesty, MD Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Washington University School of Medicine
660 South Euclid Avenue
Campus Box 8096
St. Louis, MO 63110