Employee Appreciation Awards 2023

We are thrilled to announce the winners of our Inaugural DOVS Employee Appreciation Awards! Congratulations to our amazing team members who have gone above and beyond in their roles and truly embody the spirit of our company. Let’s give them a round of applause for their hard work and dedication! We are grateful for their […]

Congratulations! Joseph Lin

Joseph Lin, MTSP Student in the Apte Lab has received the 2023 National Eye Institute (NEI) ARVO Travel Grant. This awarded travel grant in the amount of $750, will cover Joseph’s meeting registration and provide partial travel support to attend and present at the ARVO 2023 Annual Meeting which will be held April23-27 in New […]

Congratulations! Joseph Lin

Joseph Lin, MSTP Student in the Apte Lab has just published a paper in the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS) entitled “Dry Eye Disease in Mice Activates Adaptive Corneal Epithelial Regeneration Distinct from Constitutive Renewal in Homeostasis” Joseph, along with additional faculty members of the Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences discuss […]

Thach Award Recipient

Congratulations to Zelun Wang, MSTP MD/PhD student from the Apte Lab; and co-mentored by Dr. Philip Williams, on receiving the Thach Award in Neuroscience for his Short Talk entitled “Energetic Diversity of Retinal Ganglion Cells and Implications for Neurodegeneration” The Tom Thach Award was initiated in 2014 to honor the contributions to science and the […]

Dr. Margaret Reynolds Rising Star

Congratulations to Dr. Margaret Reynolds, who has been recognized as a Rising Star by the Missouri Athletic Club at the annual Women of Distinction luncheon. The Rising Star is someone 35 years of age or younger who is leading the next generation of professional women to new heights.  Read More

2022 Bárány Prize Recipient

Congratulations! Rajendra Apte, MD, PhD, Paul A Cibis Distinguished Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences; Vice Chair for Innovation and Translation, on being selected as the 2022 Bárány Prize by the Ernst H. Bárány Prize Committee of the International Society for Eye Research (ISER), for his outstanding contributions toward research that has increased he understanding […]